That is My Name

“I AM YAHUAH ( יהוה ); THAT IS MY NAME! I will not yield My ESTEEM to another or My Praise to idols.”_YeshaYaHU (Isaiah) 42:8

“ESTEEM YOUR NAME” then a voice came from heaven, “I have BOTH esteemed IT and SHALL ESTEEM IT AGAIN”_YaHchanan (John) 12:28 

I firmly believe that such a day has arrived, and those who allow themselves to be taught by the Set Apart Spirit will simply feel the need to do the same!

“the Spirit of the Truth, He shall guide you into ALL the truth. For He shall not speak from Himself, but whatever He hears He shall speak, and He shall announce to you what is to come. He shall ESTEEM Me, FOR HE SHALL TAKE OF WHAT IS MINE AND ANNOUNCE IT TO YOU.”_YaHchanan (John) 16: 13,14

And so YaHUShA came and announced IT to his BROTHERS for when He prayed to the Father and said, “I have REVEALED YOUR NAME to the men whom You game Me out of the world. They were Yours, and You gave them to Me, and they have guarded YOUR WORD” To my opinion it is referring to the SINGULAR word “YaHUaH” – they have guarded that Word!_YaHchanan (John) 17:6

“The Nations will fear THE NAME YAHUAH ( יהוה ), all the kings of the earth will revere YOUR ESTEEM”_TaHLYM (Psalms) 102:15

“For ALaHYM is not unrighteous to forget your work and labour of love which you have shown TOWARDS HIS NAME, in that you have attended to the set-apart ones, and still attend. And we desire that each one of you SHOW THE SAME EAGERNESS, to the entire confirmation of expectation until the end, in order that you do not become sluggish, but imitate those who through belief and patience INHERIT THE PROMISES.”_Ibrim (Hebrews) 6:10-12

And in Psalms 61 verse 5 it reads; “For you O ALaHYM, have heard my vows, You have given me the INHERITANCE OF THOSE WHO FEAR YOUR NAME.”

“Then shall those who fear YaHUaH ( יהוה ) speak to one another, and YaHUaH ( יהוה ) listen and hear and a book of remembrance be written before Him, of those who [a] FEAR YaHUaH and those who [b] THINK UPON HIS NAME.”_MAL’AKY (Malachi) 3:16

“For you shall worship no other ALaHYM (Strong Authorities), for YaHUaH, WHOSE NAME IS JEALOUS, is a jealous ALaHYM.” _Shemoth (Exodus) 34:14

And in perfect harmony with Exodus 20:5 for when He said; “you do not bow down to them nor serve them. For I, YaHUaH ( יהוה ) YOUR ALaHYM AM A JEALOUS AL, (Strong Authorities) visiting the crookedness of the fathers on the children to the third and fourth generations of those who hate Me”

Unfortunately for those who do not and will not harken to this message in order to GIVE ESTEEM TO HIS NAME:

“If you do not listen, and if you do not resolve to give ESTEEM TO MY NAME,” says YaHUaH of Hosts, “I will send a curse on you, and I will curse your blessings. Yes, I have already cursed them, because you have not resolved to give MY NAME ESTEEM.”_MAL’AKY (Malachi) 2:2

And the only way I can see from Scripture to give ESTEEM to HIS NAME is: “He shall ESTEEM Me, FOR HE SHALL TAKE OF WHAT IS MINE [THE NAME] AND ANNOUNCE IT TO YOU.” hence YaHchanan (John) 17:6 

“If you do not guard to do all the words of this Torah that are written in this book, TO FEAR THIS ESTEEMED AND AWESOME NAME, YaHUaH YOUR ALaHYM, then YaHUaH shall bring upon you and your descendants extraordinary plagues, great and lasting plagues, and grievous and lasting sicknesses.”_Deuteronomy 28:58,59 merely one of the reasons we were scattered into the nations living amongst the nations WHERE WE ARE SUFFERED AS THE NATIONS.

The opposite is true fro those who harken to this message: “I shall give you a new heart and put a new spirit within you” continuing on with this very promise it says this: “I shall SET APART MY GREAT NAME, which has been profaned among the nations, which you have profaned in their midst. And the nations shall know that I am YaHUaH, declares the Master YaHUaH, WHEN I AM SET APART IN YOU BEFORE THEIR EYES.” Ezekiel 36:23-27

And how did we profaned His Name? To refer to Him as Lord which in retrospect means Ba’al (strongs Hebrew 1167), or JeSUS or God which is so far removed from the word ALaHYM which is a reference to the the Highest Authority who has a Name who clearly said, “I AM YAHUAH ( יהוה ); THAT IS MY NAME! I will not yield My ESTEEM to another or My Praise to idols.”_YeshaYaHU (Isaiah) 42:8

“Then I will purify the lips of the peoples, that all of them may CALL ON THE NAME OF YAHUAH ( יהוה ) and serve HIM shoulder to shoulder” (ONE ACCORD) Tsaphanyah (Zephaniah) 3:9 and so a wonderful prophecy given not only here but also in HUShA (Hosea) 2:17  “And I shall remove the names of the Baʽals from her mouth, and they shall no more be remembered by their name”

“And I am no more in the world, but these are in the world, and I come to You. Set-apart Father, guard them in YOUR NAME WHICH YOU HAVE ….. what? “GIVEN ME” why? “so that they might be ONE AS WE ARE ONE” (ONE ACCORD) YaHchanan (John) 17:11  Here YaHUsHA not only reveals that He has inherited THE NAME ABOVE ALL OTHER NAMES and that we will not see Him UNTIL we say “Blessed is He who came IN THE NAME OF YaHUaH”_Mattiyahu (Matthew) 23:39 but get this “And I [YaHUShA] have made YOUR NAME known to them, AND SHALL MAKE IT KNOWN,” Why? … “so that the love with which You loved Me might be in them, and I in them.” so in order to love your neighbor as yourself is perhaps to make His name known to them as He did! _YaHchanan (John) 17:26

There is truly an awakening going on! “I will THIS ONCE cause them to know… AND THEY SHALL KNOW MY NAME IS YaHUaH ( יהוה )”_Yirmiyahu (Jeremiah) 16:19-21

In closing: When MShaH saw the burning bush and heard the voice of ALaHYM, one of the first things he did was ask a very important question. Probably the most important yet hardly any one today would ask that very same question. He asked ALaHYM, “What is Your Name?” ALaHYM answered and said, “אהיה אשר אהיה” (“AHaYaH ASheR AHaYaH”) this phrase is commonly translated as “I am who I am” and so a lot of people regards “AHaYaH” as His Name, but the term is a first person future tense conjugation of the verb “to be”. Therefore “AHaYaH ASheR AHaYaH” more literally means something like, “I will be, who I will be” or “I will be, who you will come to know me to be”, i.e. the one to lead you out of Mitsrayim (Egypt) as an explanation or meaning of His name ( יהוה ) WHICH WERE ONLY GIVEN IN THE FOLLOWING VERSE (verse 15) where He states “this is My Name forever, and this is My remembrance to ALL generations” It would also be good to look at Berashith (Genesis) 4: 26 in regards to Shamoth (Exodus) 3: 15. Words such as Yirah, Rapha, Shalum, Al Shaddai, ALaHYM, Adonai etc. ARE NOT His names, they are attributes of, or titles pertaining to His Name and therefore to Him. You may be a father, husband, pastor, writer, teacher, etc., but none of these are your names. We have only one name which identifies us and which is used on all legal documents pertaining to us. YeshaYahu (Isaiah) 9: 6 says; “And His Name (singular) shall be called: Wonderful, Counsellor, The Mighty ALaH, the Everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.” Clearly Scripture is teaching that within His One Name – YaHUaH, each one of these attributes is hidden. His Name (YaHUaH) shall be called or contain all these wonderful characteristics. “Wonderful” is not His Name, but His Name – YaHUaH is wonderful! “The Mighty AL” is not His Name, but YaHUaH is the Mighty AL. Not Lord, Not God, Not Jesus, Not ALaH or ALaHYM or any other!

A stern warning by which I rest my case: “I AM YAHUAH ( יהוה ); THAT IS MY NAME! I will not yield My ESTEEM to another or My Praise to idols.”_YeshaYaHU (Isaiah) 42:8

One thought on “That is My Name

Leave a Reply

